Books on My “To Be Read” Shelf

I just wanted to write a quick note to say that I haven’t forgotten about you! I’m trying to catch up with all the books I’ve received for reviews, as well as all the books I’ve bought for my own pleasure.

I’ve been super naughty recently in terms of buying books and need to scale down with my addiction! This can’t be healthy!

Check out a few of the titles I’ve bought this past week. Sadly, this picture is just the tip of the iceberg:

And here is a picture of the iceberg:

So, yeah, I have my work cut out for me.

Let me know what books you’ve gotten in the last few weeks and what’s on your “to be read” shelf!

9 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

9 responses to “Books on My “To Be Read” Shelf

  1. Good line-up there! The Dubus is a must-read, of course ; but Kundera and Atwood also cry out.

    As for MY stacks? Too numerous to list here. By coincidence, I blogged about my recent arrivals today.

    • Genna Sarnak

      Thanks, David. Yes, I loved Dubus’ short stories, particularly THE FAT GIRL and have been meaning to read him for quite some time now!

  2. Ooh, I’m very interested in Water Wars. Hope you’ll review it!

    • Genna Sarnak

      Hi Rachel! Thanks for the comment. I do plan to review WATER WARS for sure. I can send you a link once I [eventually] post it! 🙂

  3. I can’t wait to hear your thoughts on Shiver. I’ve had it on my to-read list for quite a while.
    Books that I currently own to be read (or re-read) are mostly by Chuck Palahniuk and Truman Capote. Also Life of Pi, by Yann Martel. If you haven’t read it, I recommend it! It’s super! He has a new one out, Beatrice and Virgil, but I haven’t read it yet. Plus a bunch of books on my Kindle.

    Yeah. I know how you feel.

  4. Wow- that is an epic to-be-read pile of epicness! You are going to have a great time reading those books.
    I still need to read The Water Wars, and want to read The Handmaid’s Tale too. You have a nice and diverse set of books there.
    Loved Shiver, City of Bones, XVI, Secret Year, and The Iron Queen.
    My to be read book list is sneaky since many of them are hiding out on my kindle.
    Looking forward to your reviews.

  5. Book buying is definately one of my worst weaknesses, I want them all! Excellent selection, I loved Matched to pieces! In other news I have nominated you for an award here. 🙂

  6. Oh, I see some really good books in that stack. My stack looks quite the same. Tall and scary looking. Shiver and City of Bones are both on my to-read-shelf. I read Matched already and really liked it. I know it’s gotten mixed reviews, but I liked it. 🙂 Good luck!

  7. Wow that’s a lot of books. Sometimes you just can’t help yourself. I get it. The only one of those I’ve read is Poisonwood Bible but I really liked it. Am looking forward to reading her A Year of Food.

Leave a Reply

