And I’m Left…Breathless (with Awesome Swag)!

As you know, I attended the Breathless Reads tour last night at Books of Wonder in NYC.

It. Was. Breathtaking.

I had the absolute best time and got to meet so many amazing people and fellow book bloggers! It was a hilarious night full of fun facts and interesting gems about writing and being an author.

Here are a few of my pictures, even though they are quite candid / far away / blurry because it was PACKED!


The awesome ladies (from left to right): Beth Revis, Brenna Yovanoff, Ally Condie, Andrea Cremer, and Kirsten Miller. Some funny faces being made, but like I said, the pics are candid!


Andrea bent over!


This one is a little blurry as I was allll the way in the back and had to use the zoom.

Wish you were there? No, worries!

I have yummy swag for you to win (open internationally)!

Two winners will get:

Bookmarks (two of each book)!
Posters (one each)!
Buttons (five of these in total from Penguin for promoting AtU, will divide randomly)!

*To Win the Breathless Reads Swag:*
I thought I would have a cover contest to determine the winners of the giveaway!

The more covers you correctly identify, the more entries you will get into the contest!

There will be two random winners picked.

This cover contest is international and is open until February 25, 2011.
[THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED].

**Please note: covers are numbered from the top row first, left to right, 1-10!**

Fill out this form to enter and please leave me some comments (not required, just nice to read)! Good luck!

Are you looking forward to reading any of the Breathless Reads books? If so, which ones?

15 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

15 responses to “And I’m Left…Breathless (with Awesome Swag)!

  1. Hi =)
    First of all, thank you for the giveaway, I really like the prizes.
    Well, I would love to read Across the Universe. Its review sounds great and I heard a lot pozitive opinion about it. I can’t wait to read it 🙂

  2. Thank you! It was really fun to guess the cover, but 2 really gave me a hard time, I didn’t find out 😦 lol

    • Genna Sarnak

      Sorry, didn’t mean for it to be so hard! I will be posting the answers when I post the winners, so be sure to check back! 🙂

  3. I entered the book cover contest, only because I recognized a lot of them…but then I realized that I didn’t know some of the titles! That last one I KNOW, and it’s killing me that I can’t place the title! I’ll need to google it later or something.
    Oh, by the way, I assumed that it was numbered left to right, top row first; at least that’s how I filled out the form 😉
    Thanks for hosting the contest, and for sharing your night! I really wish I could’ve been there. Silly me for not looking at my calendar when I planned a family vacation!

    • Genna Sarnak

      D’oh! Yes, numbered 1-10 left to right from top row first!

      Thanks for entering and good luck! Sorry you weren’t there!

  4. I’ve already read all of the other Breathless reads besides Across the Universe so I hope I can get that soon! Thanks for the swagtastic giveaway!

  5. Sarah

    Thank you for the giveaway (it was fun guessing all of the covers)! I’m jealous that you got to attend one of their tour stops… they aren’t coming near me, but I do have all of their books.

  6. I love contets like that! Thanks for making it international also 😀

  7. Mithee

    Thanks for the giveaway! I’ve read Across the Universe and Nightshade and I fell head over heels with both! I’m really looking forward to reading Matched and The Replacement.

  8. Aik

    I’m positive I’ve seen all these covers before, but I couldn’t find the answer to 4 & 8 no matter how hard I tried… 🙂

  9. Fun contest Genna! I had to guess on a couple of those covers. Glad you had a chance to attend the Breathless Reads tour! Thanks for the giveaway 🙂

  10. I have tried my best. But still number 4 is the most difficult one.
    *sighed*

    I’d love to read Across the Universe. I wish I can get it soon

    thanks for the chance to win 🙂

  11. Genna Sarnak

    I will reveal all the answers tomorrow, as well as the winners, so stay tuned! Good luck everyone and thanks for playing along.

    I *do* have two copies of AtU, but they are both signed–with my name! Oops… Anyone else here named “Genna”? O.o

Leave a Reply

