Upcoming Blog Changes and Giveaway Winners!

Hey everyone! I hope you are all well.

We have 5 winners today, which is fabulous!

But first, some housekeeping items with my soon to be changes to the blog.

Firstly, I want to let you know why it’s been a few days since I have posted any new reviews, interviews, and so forth.

I’m currently in the process of moving the blog to a self-hosted wordpress platform so I can take advantage of the java script features that are out there for bloggers (among other things).

Pretty soon, this link will redirect to my new site, and so any current subscribers will, sadly, no longer be “subscribed” to the blog.

I hope you will all check out the new blog upgrades and let me know what you think. There will be new reviews, ramblings, giveaways, author interviews, guest posts, Poetry Sundays, and other miscellaneous word fodder to follow.

Ok, housekeeping done.

And now, for the winners!

The 5 winners of the Sweet Venom Signed Swag Giveaway were picked by random.org and are:


1. Leslie Jones from Leslie’s Lexicology
2. Diana Donnelly
3. Alyssa from The Babbling Bookworm
4. Cialina from Muggle-Born.net
5. ♥ttlyoverit17♥♪ from Books & Shtuff

All the winners have been emailed and have 72 hours to email be back. After that, I will pick a new winner.

Thanks so much to Tera Lynn Childs for the signed swag and I hope you all have a great weekend full of reading, sleeping, and eating!

Until next time!

7 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

7 responses to “Upcoming Blog Changes and Giveaway Winners!

  1. Yay for all of the winners and yay for you Genna honey!

  2. Congrats to the winners…I will check out your new site once you’ve completed it. I can relate to wanting javascript capability…

    Changing to a self-hosted platform sounds like a big deal….I’d be curious to know how it all works out.

    • Genna Sarnak

      Hey Laurel! Changing the blog over is kinda scary, but hopefully it will be worth it! You just need to pay a host server to host the site, and then the tools are pretty much like the regular wp tools. No FP tho and certain things are different. We’ll see, I’ll update you after “the change.” Hah!

  3. oooh, self-hosted?? sounds fancy! I can’t wait to see the changes 😉 (Plus, I’ve been curious about the self-hosted wordpress blogs, too, since the idea of customizing really appealed to me. so far, I’m content with my current blog template, but you know, I get antsy about every 3 months).

    • Genna Sarnak

      Hopefully not too fancy! I’ll let you know if I think it’s worth the hassel! 🙂 I’ve been antsy and it’s only been about 2 months!

  4. Bex

    I’ve been considering doing the same myself, very curious to hear how you like it! P.S. Congrats to Leslie!! ha.

Leave a Reply

